The Strategy Inside Everything PLEASE DON'T SIGN UP HERE.
The Strategy Inside Everything
Being intentional with Rana Sidahmed
0:00
-35:29

Being intentional with Rana Sidahmed

It's always fantastic to work with collaborators, partners, peers that share your values. In my career, it hasn't always been that way but I am always energized when values and goals line up. The work is better, and feels effortless; less like work. When I've had the ability to choose partners–not always the case–I choose people with similar or complementary point of view to my own, to make the process more enjoyable. I've also run from projects and people that seemed at odds with my beliefs or approach.

Share The Strategy Inside Everything

This could be as simple as work style. But it could me more important, like political views that just clash, or ends with which I don't agree. I had the pleasure of discussing aligning values and outputs with the dynamic Rana Sidahmed from Avery Dennison. In this conversation, she tells me how her team works with partners and leads them to solutions in sustainability that were previously not possible at scale. It's a lesson about leading and learning from one another.

This episode was recorded before things really changed. If it sounds like a conversation from another time, it sort of is. I've been holding it for a while, but found it so valuable that I wanted to share it now. Please send your feedback @apierno on Twitter, or adam@adampierno.com.

Links: https://www.instagram.com/madetomention/

Want a transcript? You know you do. Click here to read: http://adampierno.com/being-intentional-with-rana-sidahmed/

0 Comments
The Strategy Inside Everything PLEASE DON'T SIGN UP HERE.
The Strategy Inside Everything
Adam Pierno brings in guests to dissect events in culture, art, politics, business, sports and beyond to discuss the strategy driving it.